Asus G75VW review – powerful Asus G75 gaming laptop tested

Written review: http://www.mikesquarter.com/asus-g75vw-review-gaming-laptop-1642/

Follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/#!/andreigirbea or Subscribe on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/andrei.girbea .

Playing some games: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KpzgV6HMBNg

A detailed review of the Asus G75VW / G75V, the most powerful config of the G75 gaming line.

This one comes with a Core i7-3720QM, Nvidia GTX 670M graphics, 16 GB of storage, 256 GB SSD and regular 750 GB HDD, plus a 17.3 inch Full HD 3D display.

It is all in all a beast and will be able to deal with anything you’ll throw at it, from games, to photo/video editors, from 3D rendering software to virtual machines and such stuff.

This Asus G75VW config goes for 2000+ bucks, but the Asus G75 series has a starting price of $1499 in the US.

More details are available on http://www.mikesquarter.com

Comments

25 Comments

  1. Anonymous says:
    Posted September 1, 2012 at 4:27 am | Permalink

    thanks for the review, it always amazes me that laptop designers insist on putting most used ports on the right when the majority of people are right handed and yes it’s a laptop, but it’s a gaming laptop and I don’t know about everyone else but I use a mouse for games even on a laptop. And for hardcore gamers, they will probably use the ethernet jack and the hdmi port.

  2. Anonymous says:
    Posted September 1, 2012 at 4:27 am | Permalink

    Has anyone tried Guild Wars 2 on this laptop ?

  3. Anonymous says:
    Posted September 1, 2012 at 4:27 am | Permalink

    cheers buddy 🙂

  4. Anonymous says:
    Posted September 1, 2012 at 4:27 am | Permalink

    i so must have this computer <3

  5. Anonymous says:
    Posted September 1, 2012 at 4:27 am | Permalink

    Insanely fast laptop.

    Cleaning these are very easy. I have no idea why he made that comment at the beginning.

  6. Anonymous says:
    Posted September 1, 2012 at 4:27 am | Permalink

    currently have the alienware m17x (1st gen). Shit laptop everything fcking breaks down, way too expensive, support sucks. Looking forward to this. Any G75 owners recommend this?

    lots of hi res canvas photoshoping, gaming, lots of multitasking (video + bridge + photoshoping etc etc).

  7. Anonymous says:
    Posted September 1, 2012 at 4:27 am | Permalink

    currently have the alienware m17x (1st gen). Shit laptop everything fcking breaks down, way too expensive, support sucks. Looking forward to this. Any G75 owners recommend this?

    lots of hi res canvas photoshoping, gaming, lots of multitasking (video + bridge + photoshoping etc etc).

  8. Anonymous says:
    Posted September 1, 2012 at 4:27 am | Permalink

    Get the GTX675M version 😉

  9. Anonymous says:
    Posted September 1, 2012 at 4:27 am | Permalink

    Seems similar to this machine, I was reading earlier that running Ultra on BF3 with this thing might get like 23 fps medium is like 43 and low around 70fps. Seems like you’ll be alright on mid settings on newer games. That’s my guess though.

  10. Anonymous says:
    Posted September 1, 2012 at 4:27 am | Permalink

    Intel Core_i7_2.7_GHz Processor 2.3GHz
    16 GB DIMM RAM
    750GB 7200rpm Hard Drive
    17.3-Inch Screen, Nvidia GTX 660M 2G GDDR5
    Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
    asus g75vw…
    is this good enough for gaming? ultra quality..like dayz,bf3,guild wars etc..? responses will be greatly thanked 🙂

  11. Anonymous says:
    Posted September 1, 2012 at 4:27 am | Permalink

    8.7 pounds he said 4 kilos brah

  12. Anonymous says:
    Posted September 1, 2012 at 4:27 am | Permalink

    Oh wait, I see it now.

  13. Anonymous says:
    Posted September 1, 2012 at 4:27 am | Permalink

    Does it have a disk drive?

  14. Anonymous says:
    Posted September 1, 2012 at 4:27 am | Permalink

    “It has a massive battery… it is a small battery but…”

  15. Anonymous says:
    Posted September 1, 2012 at 4:27 am | Permalink

    You have trouble lifting 4lbs?

  16. Anonymous says:
    Posted September 1, 2012 at 4:27 am | Permalink

    You have the most fucking dry hands ever.

  17. Anonymous says:
    Posted September 1, 2012 at 4:27 am | Permalink

    this is the best in the world wish i had the money for it O.O

  18. Anonymous says:
    Posted September 1, 2012 at 4:27 am | Permalink

    I just ordered this computer the one for 2099 bucks. And i think it is sweet. I never seen the charger adapter before now and shute that thing scared me a bit because this computer is going to be used for school to. Hehe gonna be nice to pull that around. But let it be i get a awesome computer and the extra weight well what ever. I just get a HUGE and STRONG backpack.
    And awesome review BTW. Helped allot.

  19. Anonymous says:
    Posted September 1, 2012 at 4:27 am | Permalink

    I just got my ASUS G75VW-TS71 and loaded Medal of Honor and its just awesome. Got it for $1199.00 at tTger Direct.

  20. Anonymous says:
    Posted September 1, 2012 at 4:27 am | Permalink

    I imagine Dr.Light from Mega man x speaking about Asus G75 when i close my eyes 00:44

  21. Anonymous says:
    Posted September 1, 2012 at 4:27 am | Permalink

    @ Tehk…dont worry you are not missing much…the GTX 660m is only slightly slower than the GTX 670m…but the GTX 660m is based of the newer Kepler 28nm architecture…so it runs more efficient and cooler and better nattery performance compared to the GTX 670m Fermi 40nm 2 year old technology

  22. Anonymous says:
    Posted September 1, 2012 at 4:27 am | Permalink

    shit…. mine has the 660m

  23. Anonymous says:
    Posted September 1, 2012 at 4:27 am | Permalink

    its not heavy… pussy…. i take mine everywhere

  24. Anonymous says:
    Posted September 1, 2012 at 4:27 am | Permalink

    Still the ASUS bogs down on 1920×1080 ULTRA settings…

  25. Anonymous says:
    Posted September 1, 2012 at 4:27 am | Permalink

    I can bring it to it’s knees.


Leave a Reply